Admission Hotline

+919447213222 & +919497257415

College Code STI

Expert Committees

Department : Electronics and Communication Engineering (NBA ACCREDITED) : Expert Committees

Program Assessment Committee (PAC)

The following members constitute the Program Assessment Committee of the Electronics and Communication Department


Sl. No Name Designation Position
1 Dr. Geenu Paul
Associate Professor
HOD Convener
2 Mr.Tony Alwin
Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor Coordinator
3 Mrs.Neetha Merin Thomas
Assistant Professor
IQAC In charge Member
4 Mrs.Preethi Elizabeth Iype
Assistant Professor
Faculty 1 Member
5 Mr.Rony K Thomas
Assistant Professor
Faculty 2 Member
6 Mrs.Anu Babu
Assistant Professor
Faculty 3 Member


Mandate or Role:

  • Helps to formulate vision, mission and PEOs with concurrence of DAC
  • Collecting suggestions and feedbacks from key stakeholders
  • Dissemination of department Vision, mission, PEOs PSOs and POs
  • Verifying COs for all courses and mapping with POs and PSOs.
  • Identification of curriculum gaps and implementation of bridging techniques through encouraging students to do additional experiments in labs and through expert talks in areas beyond the scope of the syllabus.
  • Formation of CO, PO Assessment tools, Target fixation, calculation of Attainments, observation and action for improvement.
  • Result analysis and result improvement measures.
  • Identifying weak students, remedial measures and impact analysis.
  • Reports on Extra-Curricular and Co-Curricular activities


Department Assessment Committee (DAC)

The following members constitute the Program Assessment Committee of the Electronics and Communication Department

Sl. No Name Designation Position
1 Dr A.G Mathew Principal Chairman
2 Dr Geenu Paul HOD Convener
3 Dr. Sheeja M K Academician, Principal,SCT College of Engineering, Pappanamcode , Trivandrum- 696018 Member
4 Neetha Merin Thomas IQAC In charge Member
5 Tony Alwin PAC Coordinator Member
6 Mr. Ajith Babu Industry person Member
7 Ms. Nikhil Chandran (2013-17 Batch) Alumni 1, System softwareValidation Engineer,Intel Member
8 Ms. Lekshmi Sudhakar
(2013-17 Batch)
Alumni 1,System software Engineer, Sasken Technologies Ltd. Member
9 Mr A.C Thomas Parent Member


Mandate or Role:

  • Formation/Revision of Vision and Mission of the department.
  • Formation /Revision of Program Educational Objectives.
  • Improvement steps in Quality of Teaching Learning Process
  • Improvement in Industry Institution Interaction and Increase the employability of students.
  • Inclusion of topics beyond the syllabus to meet the POs
  • Encourage internship and entrepreneurship activities in the department.
  • Recommendations for attainment of PSOs and POs given by PAC for approval.